science technology and medical journals

Journal of Polymer & Composites
Editorial Board


Dr. A H Yegneswaran, is a Scientist G, (Retd) from CSIR-AMPRI, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh India. He received his Ph.D. Degree in Metallurgical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore in 1979 and earned his Postdoctoral research from the Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada. He then joined as a Scientist at CSIR – AMPRI in 1983 and superannuated in 2011. He has 35 Years of experience in the field of Metallurgy and Materials Science. His area of Expertise includes: Deformation Behaviour of Metallic and Composite Materials, Structure Property Relationships, Tribology, Surface Engineering and Materials Development. He has published more than 100 papers in International and National journals and presented more than 130 papers in conferences and seminars. He has worked on many projects funded by the Government, public and private sectors. He was also the leader of the CSIR-AIST (Japan) collaborative project on Precision Forging from AMPRI and led a team to AIST laboratory, Tsukuba Japan. `He is the recipient of many awards from the Institute of Indian Foundrymen, Indian Institute of Metals, Institution of Engineers(India), Kolkata and the University of Roorkee.

Dr. P.C. Thapliyal is Principal Scientist and Associate Professor in the Organic Building Materials Group of the CSIR-Central Building Research Institute, Roorkee. He received his Ph.D. Degree in Synthetic Organic Chemistry from Delhi University in 1994 and earned his postdoctoral from University of Delhi. Then worked as a Assistant Professor in Delhi University for four Years. He is having twenty Years of Experience in the field of materials. His Area of Expertise includes: Building Materials, Synthesis, Polymers, Nanomaterials, Paints, Coatings, and Pigments etc. He is the author of more than fifty research papers, recipient of Best Paper Awards, Technology Transfer awards etc. and Technical Member in number of Professional Bodies.


Dr. Kantesh Balani
Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur, India


Dr. Raju Kumar Gupta
Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India


Dinesh Kumar
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Nucleus Member Research and Consultancy Division, Birla Institute of Technology & Science, Pilani, Pilani Campus, Vidya Vihar, Pilani, Rajasthan, India


Dr. S.C. Mishra
Prof, Dept. of MM, NIT, Rourkela, Odisha, India


Dr. Venkat Padmanabhan
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur , India


Bankim Chandra Ray
Professor Bankim Chandra Ray, Head of the Department, Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering,National Institute of Technology, Rourkela, India


Dr. Tungabidya Maharana
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, NIT Raipur, Chhatishgarh, India