science technology and medical journals

Recent Trends in Fluid Mechanics
Editorial Board


Dr Vikas Mahto is an Associate Professor in the Petroleum Engineering Department of Indian School of Mines Dhanbad, India. He received his Ph.D. Degree in Petroleum Engineering from Indian School of Mines Dhanbad in 2004. Then, he worked as a Teaching Faculty (Lecturer, Assistant Professor and Associate Professor) in the same Institute for 10 Years. He is having 10 Years of Experience in the field of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering. His Area of Expertise includes Rheology of complex fluids, Chemical Process Modeling and Simulation, Application of nanoparticles and nanofluids in different oilfield operations, Water Shut- off Jobs, EOR Techniques and Flow Assurance Problems in the oilfields. He is the author of more than 65 technical papers in different national/international journals & conferences of repute. He has completed three research projects sponsored by UGC-ISM, UGC New Delhi and CSIR New Delhi and currently working on collaborative R&D project with Oil India Ltd, Duliajan, Assam. He is the reviewer and member of editorial boards of many national and international journals.

Dr. D.G. Roychowdhury is a Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the Hindustan University. He received his Ph.D. Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Madras in 2000 and earned his postdoctoral from Fluid Dynamic Research Centre, School of Engineering, University of Warwick, UK. He worked as a Scientific Officer in Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Department of Atomic Energy, Kalpakkam, India for 26 years and then in Hindustan University for last ten Years. He is having 36 Years of Experience in the field of Fluid Dynamics, Heat Transfer, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Nuclear Engineering. His Area of Expertise includes: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Thermal Sciences, and Nuclear Technology (Fast Reactor Core design and Safety). He is recipient of Grant worth Rs. 17.73 lakhs from Naval research Board.

Hootan Zirakzadeh is a senior researcher in the fields of Thermal-Fluid Sciences and Design Engineering at Texas A&M University. His research and engineering interests are focused on Design Engineering, Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Nano-Fluids, Cooling of Electronic Devices, Aerodynamics, Turbo-Machinery, Gas Turbine Blade Cooling, Jet Engines, Heat Sinks, Heat Exchangers, CFD, and FEA. His published several have been ranked on the Top 25 Hottest articles of Elsevier. He also has served as a lecturer of different courses at Texas A&M University and Azad University of Parand. He is a recipient of Graduate Competitive Scholarship Award from Texas A&M University. After years of experience, he has become a trusted reviewer of several Elsevier and ASME journals. He is a member of some of the most remarkable honorary societies of United States such as associate member of Sigma Xi (the scientific research society), professional member of Pi Lambda Theta (the most selective national honor society of educators), and a member of Pi Tau Sigma (national mechanical engineering honor society). Due to his endeavors in the field of Thermal-Fluids, he has been listed as a recognized person in the field on the "Who's Who in Thermal-Fluids" list of researchers.

Dr. Khandkar Aftab Hossain is a Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the Khulna University of Engineering & Technology, Khulna, Bangladesh. She/he received his/her Ph.D.Degree in 1996 from Idian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India. Then he worked as a Professor in Khulna University of Engineering & Technology for Eighteen Years. He/she is having Thirty Years of Experience in the field of Fluid Mechanics. Her/his Area of Expertise includes: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Heat Exchanger, External and Internal Fluid Flow etc.


Dr. Bashar Dan-Asabe
Shell Chair Office, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.


Dr. Ramesh H Gowda
Water Resources, Engineering Specialist ,National Institute of Technology, Karnataka, Suratkhal.


Dr. Bibhab Kumar Lodh
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, National Institute Technology, Agartala, India.


Dr. DVR Murthy
Principal Scientist, Design & Engineering Division, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, India.


Dr. Atul Srivastava
Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay.


Dr. Pradyumna Ghosh
Associate Professor, Thermal Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology,Banaras Hindu University(IIT-BHU) Varanasi, India.


Dr. Ashis Kumar Sen
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras.


Dr. Amar Mullick
Professor, National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, India.


Dr Anirbid Sircar
Director, School of Petroleum Technology, Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, Raisan, India.


Dr Shibu G Pillai
Chemical Engineering, Department Institute of Technology, Nirma University, India.


Dr. Kunja Bihari Sahu
Professor, School of Mechanical Engineering KIIT University Odisha, India.


Dr. Maguteeswaran Ramasamy
Principal,Jay Shriram Group of Institutions, Tirupur, TamilNadu, India.


Dr. Subhash Vasudeo Lahane
Department of Mechanical Engineering, Marathwada Institute of Technology, Aurangabad,Maharashtra, India.